Agency Template

Contact Us

Planning & Service Area

Contact Information for:  Area Agencies on Aging, Centers for Independent Living, and Brain Injury Association of Georgia

Name of ADRC Specialist
Aging, Developmental Disabilities & Centers for Independent Living

  Division of Aging Services
Department of Human Services
2 Peachtree Street  NW, 33.263
Atlanta GA 30303

ADRC Specialist:
Matthew Portwood
404-232-1709
matthew.portwood@dhs.ga.gov

 

 

ADRC Options Counseling Specialist

 

Atlanta Region

Cherokee
Clayton
Cobb
DeKalb
Douglas
Fayette
Fulton
Gwinnett
Henry
Rockdale

Atlanta Regional AAA
40 Courtland Street, N.E.
Atlanta , GA 30303-2538
(404) 463-3100
Fax: (404) 463-3264
Aging Connection : 1-800-676-2433 or
(404) 463-3333
aginginfo@atlantaregional.com

 

 

Disability Link
1901 Montreal Rd., Suite 102
Tucker, GA 30084
Phone:404-687-8890

Aging Specialist:
Cara Pellino
404-463-3218
cpellino@atlantaregional.com

 

DD Specialist:
Maria Lee
678-947-2818
maria.lee@dbhdd.ga.gov     

 

Contact Person:
              Michael Melton                  mmelton@disabilitylink.org 

Central Savannah River Area

Burke
Richmond
Columbia
Screven
Glascock
Taliaferro
Hancock
Warren
Jefferson
Washington
Jenkins
Wilkes
Lincoln
McDuffie

Central Savannah River AAA
3626 Walton Way Ext.Suite 300
Augusta, GA 30909
(706) 210-2000 Aging Program
Fax: (706) 210-2006
Aging Connection:1-888-922-4464

 

 

 

Walton Options for Independent Living
948 Walton Way
Augusta GA 30901
Phone:706-261-0201

Aging Specialist:
Debra Minor
706-210-2023
dminor@csrarc.ga.gov

 

DD Specialist:
Lee Walker
706-564-8178
Lee.walker@dbhdd.ga.gov

Contact Person:
Shelia Kitchens
706-261-0201
skitchens@waltonoptions.org

Coastal Georgia

Bryan
Bulloch
Camden
Chatham
Effingham
Glynn
Liberty
Long
McIntosh

Coastal Georgia AAA
1181 Coastal Drive, SW
                   Darien, GA 31305                    Phone: 912-437-0852
Fax: (912) 437-0313
Information Link: 1-800-580-6860

 

 

Living Independence for Everyone (LIFE)
5105 Paulsen Street, Suite 143-B
Savannah, GA 31405
Phone: 912-231-3606

Aging Specialist:
Peggy Luukkonen
912-437-0861
pluukkonen@crc.ga.gov

 

DD Specialist:
Sharon Williamson
912-303-1649
Sharon.williamson@dbhdd.ga.gov

 

Contact Person:
Kelsey Ustrud
912-231-3606
kustrud@lifecil.com

 

Georgia Mountains

Banks
Stephens
Dawson
Towns
Forsyth
Union
Franklin
White
Habersham
Hall
Hart
Lumpkin
Rabun

Legacy Link AAA
P. O. Box 1480
Oakwood, GA 30566
(770) 538-2650
Fax: (770) 538-2660

Intake Screening: 1-855-266-4283 

Physical Address:
4080 Mundy Mill Road,
Oakwood, GA 30566
 

Disability Resource Center
470-A Woodsmill Rd.,
Gainesville GA 30501
Phone:678-971-5472

Aging Specialist:
Dianne Currans
770-538-2654
mdcurrans@legacylink.org

 

DD Specialist:
Maria Lee
678-947-2818
maria.lee@dbhdd.ga.gov

 

Contact Person:
                            Angie Lance                                 678-971-5472  angie.lance@disabilityresourcecenter.org

 

Heart of Georgia Altamaha

Appling
Montgomery
Bleckley
Tattnall
Candler
Telfair
Dodge
Toombs
Emanuel
Treutlen
Evans
Wayne
Jeff Davis
Wheeler
Johnson
Wilcox
Laurens

Heart of Georgia Altamaha AAA
331 West Parker Street
Baxley , GA 31513-0674
(912) 367-3648
Fax: (912) 367-3640 or (912) 367-3707
Toll Free: 1-888-367-9913

Aging Specialist:
Lisa Wolfson
912-367-3648
wolfson@hogarc.org

 

 

 

DD Specialist:
Sharon Williamson
912-303-1649
Sharon.williamson@dbhdd.ga.gov

Middle Georgia

Baldwin
Peach
Bibb
Pulaski
Crawford
Putnam
Houston
Twiggs
Jones
Wilkinson
Monroe

Middle Georgia AAA
175 Emery Highway, Suite C
Macon, GA 31217-3679
(478) 751-6466
Fax: (478) 752-3243
Toll free: 1-888-548-1456
 

 

Disability Connections
170 College Street
Macon GA 31201
Phone:478-845-4828

Aging Specialist:
Julie Hall
478-751-6466
jhall@mg-rc.org

 

DD Specialist:
Lee Walker
706-5648178
Lee.walker@dbhdd.ga.gov

 

Contact Person:
Andreena Patton
478-845-4828
andreena@disabilityconnections.com

Northeast Georgia

Barrow
Newton
Clarke
Oconee
Elbert
Oglethorpe
Greene
Walton
Jackson
Jasper
Madison
Morgan

Northeast Georgia AAA
305 Research Drive
Athens, GA 30610
(706) 369-5650
Fax: (706) 425-3370
Toll free: 1-800-474-7540
 

 

Multiple Choices
145 Barrington Drive
Athens, GA 30605
Phone:706-850-4025

Aging Specialist:
Toshia Lewis
706-583-2546x209
tlewis@negrc.org

 

DD Specialist:
Lee Walker
706-564-8178
Lee.walker@dbhdd.ga.gov

 

Contact Person:
Robin Oliver
706-850-4028
roliver@multiplechoices.us

Northwest Georgia

Bartow
Murray
Catoosa
Paulding
Chattooga
Pickens
Dade
Polk
Fannin
Walker
Floyd
Whitfield
Gilmer
Gordon
Harralson

Northwest Georgia AAA
P.O. Box 1798
Rome, GA 30162-1798
Toll Free: 1-800-759-2963
Screening Fax: (706) 802-5508

Physical Address:
1 Jackson Hill Dr. 30161
 

 

Northwest Georgia Center forIndependent Living
242 N. 5th Avenue
Rome GA 30165
Phone:706-844-1463

Aging Specialist:
Angie Ashmore
706-295-6485
aashmore@nwgrc.org

 

DD Specialist:
Maria Lee
678-947-2818
maria.lee@dbhdd.ga.gov

 

Contact Person:
Jill Baldwin
706-844-1463
jbaldwin@nwgacil.org

River Valley

Chattahoochee
Quitman
Clay
Randolph
Crisp
Schley
Dooley
Stewart
Harris
Sumter
Macon
Talbot
Marion
Taylor
Muscogee
Webster

River Valley Regional Commission & AAA
710 Front Ave., Suite A
P.O. Box 1908
Columbus, GA 31901
(706) 256-2910
Fax: (706) 256-2908
ADRC: 706-256-2900 
 

 

 

Access2Independence
1315 Delaney Ave.,Suite 201
Columbus GA 31901
Phone:706-405-3807

Aging Specialist:
Ilona Preattle
706-256-2910
ipreattle@rivervalleyrcaaa.org

 

DD Specialist:
Natalie Prater
706-568-2421
Natalie.prater@dbhdd.ga.gov

 

Contact Person:
Nichole Davis
706-405-3807
nichole@access2independence.com

Southern Georgia
 
Atkinson
Cook
Bacon
Echols
Ben Hill
Irwin
Berrien
Lanier
Brantley
Lowndes
Brooks
Pierce
Charlton
Tift
Clinch
Turner
Coffee
Ware
Southern Georgia AAA
1725 South Georgia Parkway, West
Waycross , GA 31503-8958
(912) 285-6097
Fax: (912) 285-6126
Toll Free: 1-888-732-4464
 

Aging Specialist:
Polly Wilson
912-287-5888
plwilson@sgrc.us

 

DD Specialist:
Sharon Williamson
912-303-1649
Sharon.williamson@dbhdd.ga.gov

Southwest Georgia

Baker
Lee
Calhoun
Miller
Colquitt
Mitchell
Decatur
Seminole
Dougherty
Terrell
Early
Thomas
Grady
Worth

SOWEGA AAA
335 West Society Avenue
Albany , GA 31701-1933
(229) 432-1124
Fax: (229) 483-0995
Toll free: 1-800-282-6612

 

 

 

Bainbridge Advocacy Individual Network(BAIN)
316 W. Shotwell St.,
Bainbridge GA 39819
Phone: 229-493-0110

Aging Specialist:
Babs J. Hall
229-432-1124
hall.babsj@gmail.com

 

DD Specialist:
Natalie Prater
706-568-2421
Natalie.prater@dbhdd.ga.gov

 

Contact Person:
Malissa Thompson
229-246-0150
mat@baincil.org

Three Rivers

Butts
Pike
Carroll
Spalding
Coweta
Troup
Heard
Upson
Lamar
Meriwether

Three Rivers AAA
P.O. Box 1600
Franklin , GA 30217-1600
(678) 552-2838
Fax: (706) 675-9210 or (770) 854-5402
Toll Free: 1-866-854-5652


Physical Address: 13273 Hwy. 34 East

Aging Specialist:
Brian Bruggeman
678-552-2845
bbruggeman@threeriversrc.com

 

DD Specialist:
Natalie Prater
706-568-2421
Natalie.prater@dbhdd.ga.gov

 

Statewide

Brain Injury Association of Georgia (BIAG)
1441 Clifton Rd NE,
Atlanta GA 30322
Phone: 404-712-5504

Contact Person:
Jane Jackson
404-712-5504
jane@braininjurygeorgia.org

 

Friday, May 26, 2017